Children should never be educated at home by their parents only without going to school.

Nowadays, education has become essential in every society, especially for children. Concerning with the issue of young people’s education, many parents enroll their children in school to be educated instead of teaching them at home. For my perspective, young people should not study at home through their parents only. In this essay, I will provide some reasons to support my opinion. Firstly, parents are not professionally trained, thus, they will not be able to educate their children comprehensively. Because children need to be enriched in different fields, parents who may have specialized in a specific subject, such as chemistry or physics, will be inadequate in teaching other subjects, such as music or physical education. At school, this problem is eliminated completely since there are many different teachers, each specialized in a certain subject. For example, my mom who is working in a restaurant as a chief and has rarely used modern technologies will obviously find it impossible to answer my questions regarding computer engineering. It is true that parents should not be their child’s only teacher. Moreover, parents might not provide all sufficient equipment needed for the lessons at home. It is undeniable that certain necessary facilities for study such as library and laboratory equipment could be found only in the institute. Furthermore, at home, parents cannot perform chemistry experiments as there are no guarantees of safety. Hence, children will have no opportunities to experience practically what they were taught or read in books. With the development of science and information technology, many people believe that homeschool will be the best way to educate young people. However, as I have demonstrated in this essay, not only will children not learn thoroughly but also have necessary equipment if they are only educated at home through their parents. For those reasons, I totally agree that children should be educated together by both parents and teachers.