Many wild animals have become endangered. Why has this happened? What can goverments do to stop from continuing to happen.

Numurous species of wild animals are now endangered. For example, the number of black rhinos has declined from over 65, 000 in the 1960s to just 2, 500 today. Sea animals like some types of whale are also at risk. In this essay I will look at some of the causes of the situations. I will then move on to consider what goverments can do to deal with this problem. It is clear that animals are dying out becouse of human activity. People have hunted animals for sport or for their fur, horns or other body parts. For instance, they hunted tigers for their bones, which were used for medicine. Another reason for species to become extict is that humans have destroyed their natural habits. One example of this is gorillas in the rainforest, which are now endangered. Finally, pollution from industry has created problems for many sea creatures. Goverments can help in several ways. First of all they need to make strong laws and give puneshment to those who hunt illegally. Next, they need education programmes in schools and on telivision to help everyone understand the problem. Finally goverments should invest in renewable and clean energy sources such as solar and wind power. So, in conclusion, we can say that hunting and damageto the envirovment are the main threals that animals face. Goverment should use the law, educatiopn and clean energy to improve the stuation. Everyone must work together to save endangerd animals