Some people think that watching sport is a waste of leisure time.

Watching a particular sport is a famous activity in many countries. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall effect of spending one’s free time to watching sport is a waste of their leisure time or not. While there are some valid arguments to the contrary, I personally agree with the watching sport is a waste of our spare time. In the following essay, I will write the reason. First of all, watching sport is a kind of method which releases one’s stress easily and builds a more close relationship between family members. These days, people tend to stress easily due to the social aspects including traffic congestion, air pollution, and workload and so on. In this case, watching sport might help to reduce stress and increase the family bond. However, doing physical activities in one’s spare time would build a healthier body instead of just watching a particular sport. If people do an exercise which related to their health problems, it will huge benefits for their body. For example, recently, I read an article about Charles Matkin who is a famous yoga teacher in America and I found out that she never watches sport in her free time, instead of that she do yoga due to her backache and arthritis. As a result of this, not only her pains were mitigated but also she became a healthy lifestyle. All in all, although watching sport in one’s spare time might mitigate their stress easily and enhance a family relationship, it would not help a healthier body in the long run.