Some people think that watching imported films or TV programmes is good way to broaden a country’s culture. Others feel that it is better to let a country make its own films. Discuss both sides and give your own view.

In truth, the topic regarding broadcasting of programs has remained in the heated discussion of the critics across the globe. On the backdrop of this, many masses opine that foreign movies are a great source of depicting any country’s culture, whilst others reckon that states need to make their own films. As per my perception, the latter view sounds more convincing. How indigenous films helps in promoting its own culture? True reflection of customs and traditions is surely one explanation. It is often seen that majority of the foreign films failed to depict real image of the society because of little or no knowledge of others traditions, which can be misunderstood by the world. Therefore, home originated films are more justifiable when portraying their own culture. Another major reason behind the said narration is significant but unnoticed: economic boost to the country. Theoretically, the Tv programs make people more knowledgeable and they become keen to explore the new culture which leads to increase in tourism and economy. For instance, Turkey has gained more recognition in past few decades owing to the fact that they have displayed their own customs in its own unique ways. Henceforth, the aforementioned evidences can be considered as plausible explanation of making their own films. Conversely, some skeptics argue that movies made in abroad are effective in widening the culture. According to them, the foreign movies are seen and appreciated in most parts of the world and any culture that bring positive change is accepted by many other states. To cite an example, the culture of standing in a queue is adopted by other countries as it make the citizens well-disciplined. Therefore, giving foreigners access to other cultures helps in making positive amendments in their own. In the nutshell, making own films by helps in exhibiting the actual picture of the society and promote tourism and give economic boost, yet one cannot deny the fact that international movies has more impact in expanding the customs and traditions of states.