ome people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

In today's global age, humans often feel the need to be aware of local as well as global affairs. News, in any form, allows us to accomplish just that. Newspapers are the most traditional medium of sharing information. There is often a feeling of trust for the printed word among the readers. The content in newspapers is often checked at multiple stages which ensures that the news is accurate and there is no discrepancy regarding the news. Other outlets of news and media are mainly social media websites and news applications. Most of the news applications are controlled by the newspaper agencies. These outlets are fast in terms of delivery and make sure the news reaches the readers quickly as opposed to the delay involved in the case of newspapers where the news can only reach the reader once the paper has been printed and passes the proper distribution channels usually by the next day's morning. A striking similarity in both the mediums is that there are often media sources that willingly mend the actual news and try to enrage certain readers. They are also seen using their reach to influence their readers' opinions about a certain personality. However that is where the similarity ends, most newspapers are seen as trustworthy while most online sources are seen to use clickbait titles to gain views. Further inspection would prove that the title was greatly exaggerated. Similarly the newspaper agencies can be held accountable whereas the online source cannot be. According to me, the choice of news source by an individual is extremely personal. Most young people would like online sources as they are fast and often concise. They provide the required information in minimal words. But newspapers do not need for you to have access to internet or mobiles. Even people lacking the knowledge of technology can use newspapers, which makes this an appropriate source for relatively old people. It often comes down to the ability of the news source to stay close to the actual news and not pass judgements that might mislead their readers. In conclusion, as long as the news is accurate and is able to give its readers the full picture, the source does not matter. However, online sources are soon gaining up on newspapers in terms of reach.