Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel but other people think that it is necessary for the development of science

The advancement in economy and technology simultaneously with the increasing demand for many essential products and drugs to satisfy all human needs have cost a tremendous amount of animal' s lives. Even sacrificing their lives is essential for the future of science, it is still a cruel action when we think of it. In this essay, I will look at some of the merits and demerits of this ongoing animal exploitation. Let us begin by looking at the advantages this can bring to our lives. First of all, being able to successfully deliver a type of drugs or daily products into the commercial market is not easy, as people can only the tip of the iceberg. Obviously, scientists have to conduct hundreds of experiments in which killing animals are likely to be involved. For example, the shampoo brand or the soap bar we are using probably has been tested on monkeys before they come into our hands to ensure safety for end-users. Furthermore, the genes in some kind of animals are completely different from human' s. In some cases of a certain type of cockroaches, their genes are continually reviving to create a new body part when there is a missing limb. This incredible scientific finding can aid scientists to come up with an astonishing method to heal people in further future. On the other hand, animals are being exploited every day to serve our purposes. The significance of protecting animals from poachers and preserving their habitats is necessary because they are part of the nature that keeps us alive. Domestic animals such as dogs and cats are extremely loyal to us, and some animals even play an important role in our lives. In conclusion, while everybody agrees that exploiting animals is a sign of cruelty, using animals for experimentation is necessary for the development of science to some extent. Personally, I think that the goverment should be able to balance between restricting freely animals killing and using animals for reseaching.