Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel but other people think that it is necessary for the development of science

The time people stay with an organisation is gradually changing. While in years back people spent the majority of their working as an employee of a company, at present, people tend to be mobile in their working life as they progress from one establishment to another. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of staying in a single employment as well as the benefits and drawbacks for changing jobs and give my opinion on which side is better. Firstly, some people prefer to stay with an organisation for their entire working life because of the growth involved. People who stay with a company, say for over a decade, tend to have a defined progression as they grow with the company. On the downside, start-up businesses tend to recruit people with diverse experience when the business starts expanding. A recent study found that start-up businesses prefer people that have worked in different organisations to join them because of the fresh perspectives such people possessed. On the other hand, there are people who like changing jobs frequently as seen in recent times. One benefit of this is that it expands the horizon of such people as they are more likely to have divers experience in their working life. However, these changes limit career growth as there would be a few track record to measure the career progression of such people, hence making the career change counterproductive. A recent research concluded that it is more beneficial to move between jobs because the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In conclusion, having considered the benefits and drawbacks for both sides, I think it is better to move between jobs as it brings more benefits.