Some people think that unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example charity work, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

Building a community is everyone's responsibility and to server this purpose unpaid community services are in practice. This essay strongly agrees that unpaid community service programs should be made compulsory in high schools. This will provide help to poor people and create a sense of harmony in the society. Unpaid community service will create opportunity to make charitable work for poor and need people by giving them gifts in festivals, providing food to those who are starving, give clothes and other useful items to needy people. An example for this came to me a few days ago, there is a group of young boys in our neighborhood who organizes small events to help poor people. They organizes fund raising events like sports competition, hi-tea events, debate competition and at the end of that event whatever funds are gathered they use it to provide food to poor people who lives in a underdeveloped neighborhood. This also helps to spread love and harmony among people from different sects of society. Everyone's heart is full of this enthusiasm to help each other when it is required the most and a relation of respect develops. An example of this is when I use to help anyone who is in need, they not only wishes for my well being but also for all my family members. In conclusion, it is the best thing to practice unpaid community service in high schools to create path for helping poor people and bring respect among each other. By doing this this world will be a better place to live.