one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays we are seeing lot of changes in our day to day life beacuse of the technology. Not only technological aspects also in medication and providing better medicines for people succumbed with health. Because of this medical care the life span of people is increasing. Though, there are some disadvantages, this essay will discuss that merits are more than demerits. Let's begin with the advantages of improved medicines to live longer. Firstly, the older people are strong pillars of their society. That means in any family oldage persons have lot of experiences and they teach their family members to get into good path. Moreover, they also take care of their grand children. For instance, after the child birth many parents go back to their job by leaving their babies with their grandparents. Secondly, many narrow minded people think that after retirement old people are burden to society however, if they are in good health conditions they do some jobs like social services. For example, one of my freinds grandfather took a retirement from police job and now he is doing social services. Hence best medical care for old people benifits alot. The improved medical care may be disadvantageous for some oldage people who drained out mentally. In other words many people don't take care of oldage persons and completley ignore them. Thus, oldage persons thought that they become burden to their families and become mentally weak. For better understanding, physical living is not important when they are mentally low. Although there are many oldage homes to such people. In conclusion, i believe that improved medical care is having lots of advantages to old people to guide society though there are some disadvantages.