Some people think that university students should specialize in one subject, while others think universities should encourage students to learn a range of subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Every undergraduate graduating from a University is a professional who is ready to contribute to the exponentially growing world and an ascending economy. University is a prime decisive juncture for any scholar to take a careful decision of choosing the best fit path ahead. By simply revisiting to the status quo two decades back and comparing the same with the current will show a massive difference in the rising demand in a lot of sectors worldwide. Because, when a junior is presented with a range of subjects to learn from during the course of their graduation, it will surely give a wide exposure into those subjects. The liberty to understand which susceptible will be their best cup of tea during their future endeavours. Considering the fact that every exposed is like a huge ocean to explore within, specializing in one subject is something that we should consider with equal weighting as well. Growing demand for graduates in various specialized fields like Technology, literature and an acute need for students to gain expertise in single subject to venture deep. It will enhance the students train their logical thinking and focus on a visible goal. My opinion is that students should specialize in one susceptible, rather than learning a range of subjects. There is a high chance for some students to neglect few subjects and concentrate on a primary dependent. They should be given freedom to choose either a single subject with extended syllabus, or a range of subjects they like to learn.