: Some people think that university students should only focusing on studying. However, others think that they should do other things such as joining in some clubs or doing a part-time job.

Nowadays, many people believe that college students should concentrate on learning; other, however, think that they should do other things. While I am in favor of the latter opinion, I am going to delve into both views in this essay. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people think that college students should concentrate on learning. One of the main reasons is if college students focus on studying, their grades will improve. As the result, when students put all their time and energy into studying, their academic performance gradually improve. On the other hand, in spite of these arguments, I still believe that students do other things such as joining in some clubs or doing a part – time job brings many benefits. Firstly, when students participate in extracurricular activities, they have more experience and soft skill such as communication skills or teamwork skill. As a result, it helps students have interesting memories in their life. Moreover, it is extremely significant when graduated students to apply for a job. For instance, if student’s CV has joining in some club or doing a part- time job, it will be more sympathetic to employer. Secondly, when students doing a part – time job, they can share financial burden with their family. Consequently, student doing outwork, they can pay their cost of living without depending on their parents. Although, there are some reasons to believe that college students should focus on studying, I believe that students do other things.