Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend most of time at home rather than going outdoors.

The question of where we have to spend most of our time has been long debated. Some strongly advise that engaging in outdoor activities is better. However, others believe that indoor activities provide more advantages. Regarding the issue, I think that people of all ages should spend most of their time doing outside activities than staying at home, and I will explain why. Firstly, various outdoor activities – scientifically proven - provide many physical benefits for people. Many doctors advise constant exposure to sun rays because people can acquire vitamin D through direct contact with sun rays. Also, in outdoor activities, we can do more exercise and burn more calories significantly. For example, running in the park is more effective in burning more calories than in a confined space using a treadmill because distractions from nature will help us focus on running; thus, we can spend more time running a little longer. Secondly, by engaging in outdoor activities, we can earn a massive boost for the development of mental health. By directly meeting others, people can trigger a specific hormone – which leads to happiness. For instance, researchers believe that physical interaction helps to improve the affection between two individuals; moreover, some therapies done outside lead to better results for treating mental problems. Admittedly, it is true that indoor activities provide convenience and safety, and may help people to avoid physical injuries from outdoor activities. However, by increasing one’s awareness and improving public security, people can safely do outdoor activities without worrying about their safety. In conclusion, I believe that people should spend a significant portion of their time doing outdoor activities than staying at home.