alternative medicine, fitness and diet.

Currently, we live in a world of capital where the only thing that really matters is money. If it is necessary to mislead and deceive people to make money, companies will do it, indeed, the government will allow it and support it because they make money too. As a result, we have a blind society that cannot get the right information easily. Which begs the question: How can we differentiate between a normal life and a healthy one if we are continually being tricked? To start with, there is a dramatic surge in a number of people choosing alternative medicine as a method of curing their illnesses without even consulting with health professionals. In addition, they take 'special diets' in order to lose weight, such as none of which have any scientific evidence of being effective. For instance, Herbalife has created shakes that claim to replace an entire meal. The result has been worse than the remedy; many people who have tried this method have developed kidney and liver failure. On the other hand, there is the surprising trend of sport and fitness addicts. Athletes have developed an obsession with physique due to the false image of the 'perfect body' propagated by advertising and commercials. This is why these people sacrifice so much of their lives, from their money on unnecessary processed protein products to their own health. There have been extreme cases reported where athletes have had to be transferred to intensive care because of their lifestyles. In short, citizens will not wake up and become aware of the severity of the issue as long as companies continue to cheat. As I am concerned, to answer the question at the beginning it is crucial to give society the right information first, then they can choose their habits in consequence.