PEOPLE IN COMMUNITY CAN BUY CHEAPER PRODUCTS NOWADAYS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES?

In recent years, along with the development of technology and agriculture, citizens are easily able to purchase lower prices items. While I accept that this has both advantages and disadvantages, the drawbacks will overshadow the benefits. On the flip side, this brings about many benefits. The consumer has many options to choose high-grade items at reasonable prices. This effect not only helps people can raise their standard of living but also helps factories boost production to develop the national economy. Rice export programs have spurred rapid economic growth, transforming what was then one of the world's poorest nations into a lower-middle-income country over the past 30 years. The bright side of this is more significant. Firstly, the big issue with this trend is the quality of products toward selling directly to consumers. It means that to save money, companies may allow the use of dangerous cheap chemicals and low-quality substances, which will have an impact on the health of their clients. This effect is proven through a report from a luxury magazine in 2019 shows that up to 30% of fake products. Secondly, overproduction as unnecessary products that are independent of the demands pollutes the living environment. Thirdly, increasing demand for energy, food, water, and other resources has resulted in depletion, environmental degradation, and climate change. For instance, the overexploitation of wood in Vietnam has contributed to severe land subsidence and floods by a very large amount of water in a usually dry area. In a nutshell, although the trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides can justify these.