Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in workplace. Other believe that the true function of universities should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a country?

Nowadays, some people believe that university should provide the knowledge and skills after graduating. Before going to work, every student should be graduates. Also, they should use the knowledge and skill from the university in every day life. However, some people still think that every student from the different major should access to the knowledge in order to be the powerful employee. In my opinion, the true function of universities should give access to the knowledge. Actually, universities provide the basic knowledge and skills which are used mainly in every day life and sometimes in the different fields. There are many types of the basic knowledge which can study from the university. For example, knowledges of science, mathematics, language and social. Not only can the university provide the basic knowledge, but also some basic skill can educate and train from the university such aa presentation skill, technical skill and also the work skill from the different major field. On the other hand, the basic skills and knowledge are not sufficient for the student after graduating. Getting access to knowledge is able to increase the efficiency of the working skill for every student. In practical, the education by getting access to knowledge are able to practice every student to work with employee efficiently. Furthermore, this type of education can increase the number of efficient employers in the future. In conclusion, getting access to knowledge for its own sake should be the main function of the university. However, the basic knowledge and skills are still important for every student in everyday life.