The internet has transformed lives and economies but it is turning the world into a global village. Soon everybody will think and behave in the same way. with this opinion?

There has been mounting interest in the impact of the internet on human’s lives and finance recently. It is believed that this influence has changed the world into a global village, and individuals may end up thinking and behaving like each other. From my perspective, I agree with this statement. Without a doubt, the internet has transformed lives along with the economy. Thanks to the development of the internet, a new way of communication has been invented to make human lives easier as it solves the distance problem. Nowadays, people can make online video calls as well as update the news via social media such as Facebook and zalo. Moreover, the network also helps to impulse the economy. A great number of retailers have shifted their traditional marketing method to the digital way to boost their profits. In fact, many shops can still sell their goods by advertising on the internet despite the closing of in-store shops due to the corona pandemic. On the other hand, people are tend to behave as the things trending on the Internet. The more popular the trend is, the more likely folks will follow. For example, there are millions of people watch and imitate a trend on Tiktok for months in a same way. As a result, people can lose their own characteristic as well as the creative ability. The world by then may be filled with identical people. In conclusion, I agree that the Internet has a considerable impact on mankind as it benefits our lives and economies, yet it also makes people copy each other.