These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages. Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more universities are started to offer online learning degrees. Other thought that studying online is more advantageous than the traditional style, some support that there are enormous drawbacks. I believe that online learning is much cost-efficient and more flexible rather than attending lessons on campuses. Firstly, studying online is many ways cheaper than going to colleges because all you have to do is to open your computer or laptop in front of you. In addition to that, choosing any time of the day to open and watch your lessons if you were unable to catch live tutorials. For instance, you were sick and unable to attend your live classes, recorded material is provided to study at your most convenient time. Therefore, online teaching saves a lot of money and easy to catch up with missed courses. On the other hand, certain people finding it hard to focus in front of their computers for a long period of time. It requires a huge amount of time to finish a degree. Also, access to the fast reliable internet is not guaranteed in some countries. In the Philippines, even you are living in rural or urban areas there is no guarantee of a high-speed internet connection. These two disadvantages are the difficulties of online studying. A lot of universities introduced online learning, its flexibility and affordability are the two major pros of studying online. In my opinion, getting an online degree is the best option for modern students despite its cons.