Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake regardless of whether the course (41878)

The level of education has been increased since the industrial revolution; thus, the competition for finding an appropriate job rise between graduates. Some experts claim that university professors should teach workplace skills to help students find a promising career. Numerous others suggest that knowledge proliferation is the universities' major aim, whether this information is helpful in the workplace or not. I will elaborate on both of these viewpoints, even though I share the latter view. On the one hand, large groups of academic scientists assert that universities are the place for students who love to know more about science. As a result, the goal of the universities is to teach them all the aspects of the knowledge, although it's useless out of the university. This group believes that if students learn about all parts of science, innovations, and developments would occur. The pupils have a better perspective about their field when they have access to knowledge without censorship to identify their interests in their area. On the other hand, some people opine that universities' primary function is to teach students what they need in the workplace and prepare them to find the best job opportunities. Consequently, teaching the basics of science is pointless because, in the workplace, other skills are needed. So, the universities should authorize their curriculum the skills improvement to help students become more qualified. Having manifested the aforementioned points of view, many academic persons consist of teaching all courses, regardless of whether they are useful in the workplace or not since the innovation takes place when the innovator knows all the aspects of the science. The others think that the main features of the universities make students ready for work. I think the first viewpoint is accurate, and students can learn various skills on their own and tutor should teach all course to extend pupils perspective about their filed.