In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

As per the recent guidelines, a night ‘curfew’ has been imposed over some part of the US, which is putting restrictions for children if they want to be outdoor without any adult after a specific time. While not allowing to go out can impact children’s social skills, It is essential for their safety and enhancing indoor game skills. In my view, It is good idea to impose this restriction. The major pitfall of ‘Curfew’ is inducing lack of social skills in children when they are not allowed to visit their friends for a long period. This is because, the main ingredient to developing social skill is to mingle with similar age friends and even sometimes making friends helps creating strong bond between siblings, as per the survey conducted in 2020. So cutting off them from friends will cause lack of social skills. For Example, children of Muslims lack brotherhood towards their friends since their parents believe in less going out. Consequently, such children do not succeed when they jump into a professional life. However, the key benefit of such restriction to children is their safety. Because there has to be a very strong reason government has declared ‘Curfew’ and ideally it leads to their safety. For example, If you can recollect Vietnam issue happened last year this time, they did not put ‘curfew’ and regretted later. As a result, we will be able to maintain good amount of young population in the country. Besides, staying indoor also grows intelligence if time is well used for playing indoor games, such as Chess. Reason being, there are a huge number of indoor games which allows to perform ‘Learn When You Play’ kind of thing. For example, playing Chess. Due to this, overall growing population becomes intelligent and helps country’s economic growth. Finally, although, putting ‘Curfew’ restriction to children cause lack of social skills, benefits are greater. Children’s safety being the major concern to country, ‘Curfew’ should be imposed over children as well.