some people think that (universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace). Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

People believe school needs to provide students knowledges from textbook. Besides that they think school needs to teach real work skill for future as well. But others they believe work skill is something for students find by themselves. These two options is still in debate nowadays. In my opinion, I think school should not only teach knowledge but the real partical skills especaily for students after graduate. The reason why is that for graduates, they need to standout from all the candidates. That will be one the advantages and that will increase the success of the hiring. Moreover, employers they always want someone already has experience in the fild. Because that will recuse the time and coat to training new staffs. Therefore, to have higher change to get offer, it is better for students gain skills of work. Another reason is that skills can help students understand knowledges easier and from book. Otherwies, knowledges are plain without practice and even really easy to forget. To better remember and use it, instructions have to let students learn the skills at same time for workplace while stuying the knowledge from paper at classroom. Instead of learning all theories at class, students can learning by doing, which is practicing with learning work skill as same time. As we know In summary, knowledges from book is not enough for students at office after graduate. School needs to help them to start work smoothly by teaching real work skills. Thus, they would have work abilities at beginning and without spending time to learn everything from beginning.