What are the pros and cons of watching tv for children

In our rapidly changing world it is impossible to imagine our life without technology, such as television, washing machine and computer. And the most spread one is television. Almost every day people from 7 to 70 sit in front of television approximately for 4 or 5 hours a day. In this essay I am going to discuss some of the reasons why TV may have drawbacks as well as setbacks. One evident benefit of watching TV is that children can learn various necessary information from educational programs. In other words, TV helps to widen their horizons by teaching new things which they may not be tought at school. Another reason that gathering around television bonds families. It is the great way to get the family together, especially in today's world where everyone is busy with themselves. For instance, when people want to talk from heart and discuss their problems it can be really good solution. Turning to the other side of the argument, health problems can be the serious danger which caused by spending much time in front of screen. It leads to demaging one's eyesight and to other ilnesses. Secondly, the are many harmful programs as well as educational. For example, when children are addicted to watch violent TV shows they begin to imitate it with their friends and it is of course causes tragic events. To sum up with this particular aspects it's better for parents to have their parental guidance in what should the youths viewed and give a limited in watching.