There are many people who go to live in different countries. What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

A significant number of people make other countries their new home and this trend is getting popularity each passing day. In my opinion, there should be very scant  restrictions to stop travelers from visiting a new continent and choosing a second place to live. There are some pros and cons of this  which are discussed in the essay. On the positive side, there are many countries in the world which do not have sufficient manpower, however they have ample resources to grow. Furthermore, a large population of the world is unemployed in poor countries due to lack of natural resources and other sources of income. Both of the situations/ issues can be resolved entirely by allowing people to move from one place to the other. Therefore, the travelling restriction should be considered in such a way that it attracts the immigrants and rewards them for hard work also, for example by offering permanent residency or citizenship. Additionally, folks who come from the other parts contribute to the economy by paying taxes, college/university fees and this money helps in the development of the country. On the negative side, easing the rules to settle into any country will increase the fraud and crime rate. There are a number of cases in history when people took loans from banks and ran away from the country. Therefore, the government should check the person's criminal record before issuing the visa which will reduce such kinds of corruption. Additionally, allowing more immigrant than required will put an extra pressure on native people because they will get more competition for jobs and it will increase the unemployment rate too. In conclusion, I would say there should be freedom to live anywhere in the world so humans and nations can be benefited by each other. In contrast, there should be a complete background check before allowing a person to live in their country.