Failure is a proof that the desire wasn't strong enough to what extent give reasons for your answer

Being unsuccessful is an evidence that one’s yearning was not good enough. I absolutely do not agree with this saying. There are reasons why an individual fail to attain his goal. One reason is because of fate and another is there are people who are better than others. Many people want to be successful in life. They aim to be the best in the field they have chosen, also they wish to have the properties they dreamt of like to own their dream house and to ride in a luxury car. Those are just some of the reason why a person strives hard. However, there are no assurance that when a person does everything in his might, everything he dream will happen. Fate is something that befalls into someone, it is an event where in no one can ever control what is meant to happen. For an instance, I have planned to work abroad after graduating from the University and getting a two-year experience as a nurse. I studied hard, work diligently and I was focus on my goal that I never entertained any kind of distractions. However, 16 years had passed and yet I’m still working in the same hospital because of the unexpected events that happened. I failed to make my plan happen because it might not be the right time yet and it is not because I did not have a strong will and perseverance. The world is full of competition. People are fighting to be the top in their chosen profession, to have the most expensive property they could attain. Many people give their best to outwit others so that they can be number one on their chosen career yet some people do the same and because of that many fail to succeed on their desired goal not because they did not work hard and no enough motivation but because there are people better than them. In conclusion, failure does not imply that a person has no enough motivation and determination. Fate and competition are some reason why some people fail to have their goals.