Some people think that universities should offer places to young people with good grades. Others believe that everyone should be given a chance to study, despite their age or marks.

Nowadays, it is considered by a number of people that colleges should provide the study opportunities for the students who managed to get high scores only. However, others think that all students should be treated equally. In my opinion, I believe that it is vital to consider the students previous record before allowing them to join. On the one hand, according to some, it is essential to review the history of the undergraduates in order to check their eligibility for the program which they choose to apply. This point of view considers that learners who do not have the ability to study a specific program according to their previous marks they achieved, will not be able to complete the course successfully. In other words, if the applied course is beyond their skills there is a high risk that these students will fail to attain their target ending up wasting their time and money. For instance, a survey revealed that 75% of the pupils who studied a program which was not compatible with their capabilities, had failed to complete their courses. Therefore, it is merely showing how significant to apply restrictions on the acceptance procedures according to the student skills. On the other hand, giving the same opportunities to all students without judging their qualifications thought to be vital to achieve the equality. This point of view considering that in many cases the marks which a student had achieved in prior studies were found to be misleading. In other words, it was discovered that the student pre-education level is not an accurate indication of his actual abilities. a good illustration to this idea, a research showed that 80% of young students who had faced difficulties to achieve high marks in the schools, succeeded to complete tough courses during their college studies. Consequently, all the students should get the same chance regardless to their education history or age. In conclusion, the universities have the right to check the eligibility of the students before accepting them to ensure their success. However, this should be done according to a standard evaluation to avoid leading to inequality.