Tourism has grown enormously and there are few places unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit.

The tourism sector is an integral part of any country’s economy and in generating huge revenues for the government. The industry has grown tremendously in the past fifty years and there are hardly any regions that don’t promote it or are unaffected by its realm. However, some people believe that it merely has any advantages for the countries which tourists visit. There is no doubt that globetrotting has benefitted several countries and continues to do it in several ways. As a society, it helps to explore numerous cultures and practices followed across the globe along with some amazing cuisines. People travel to relax and enjoy their holidays with their loved ones especially to some popular destinations like Paris, Italy, London and many more. Furthermore, a major portion of the government’s income comes from the tourism sector and also helps build relations with other global players across different continents. Despite having a number of benefits, the industry also has some disadvantages. Firstly, local people often feel violated by tourists and do not prefer outsiders roaming in their communities. One problem they have frequently complained about is the littering of areas where people come and destroy the ambience of the place. Secondly, due to the rise in terror activities, some people like spies or militants might travel freely in the name of tourists to cause dysfunctioning in the country. To summarise, every sector has its own set of positive and negative aspects but the point is how can you turn the situation in your favour. In my opinion, if all the disadvantages can be thoroughly examined and protocols to deal with them are put in place, it will be easier to reap out all the benefits and contribute to the overall growth of the nation.