Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

There have been numerous challenges in moving to another country in all aspects of human life. Most people think that emigration to a country where has had another language from your mother tongue can create some problems for making contact with inhabitants. In my opinion, I agree with the idea that humans can have to face many difficulties in their social life. Some problems will be waiting for people regardless of which level they are in that language proficiency, even if they are in advance or an expert on that language, it will not be the same when they talk in their mother tongue. Besides theoretical, people can have enough information and ability on their second language and improve that skills with good marks on proficiency exams such as IELTS or TOEFL, but in practical, knowledge can be insufficient. For example, a person who took nine-band scores on Ielts has to talk about something on a specific topic with his friends and realizes he owns restricted words to say on it. Furthermore, they can be affected by another problem due to their accent or their mouth shape. For instance, it is difficult to understand some people's pronunciation like Indians it can generate misunderstanding on some words. On the other hand, due to a lack of confidence, some people tend to prefer to be alone instead of saying something wrong. Sometimes people do not create an opportunity to face this problem, even though, they can handle it successfully with some practice. For example, two years ago, I had to move to Athens with a normal level of English, but at the end of that adventure, I had a higher level of English owing to practice. In conclusion, a fresh start in a new country can be the dream of someones, but people have to be aware of the difficulties from the have to speak a foreign language in their social life such as language skills and However, it can not be denied that problems can be solved with time, practice, and self-confidence.