Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

It is a fact that the primary goal of advertisement is to sell. For some people, it serves its purpose by encouraging them to buy featured products. On the other hand, there are those who do not give any importance to advertisements due to it being very common nowadays. Adverts are effective because of its eye-catching presentations that may connect with consumers emotionally or mentally. Ads can be seen lately not only on billboards or pamphlets but also online wherein designs for both can be enticing. In addition, advertisements feature famous celebrities which is a huge aid in marketing a product. Seeing a person being looked up to on billboards or websites will most likely engage someone’s focus towards the advertisement in print or online. People will have the inkling to purchase the same products promoted by these famous people does. On the other hand, some people believe that advertisements have become a nuisance. Some products are being promoted repeatedly in different mediums like emails or messafes to mobile phones. To exemplify, ads that send messages to our phones and emails several times a day will end up being erased because it occupies a huge memory space in our gadgets. Another reason is because of a person’s poor economic status. Those who are financially incapable of availing any product even those that would benefit them will give no importance to any kind of advertisement. Since purchasing anything involves money, some people will just go on their day without minding any adverts. In conclusion, there are people who see ads as nuisance and their finanancial status deter them from minding any advertisments. However, I still believe that advertisements play a crucial role in convincing people to obtain a product. It is through creative presentations and use of popular artists that makes selling a success.