Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? kpen

Generally speaking older people over Sixty- five can contribute a lot to our society. Not only in professional ways but also in family matters. In the following paragraphs, I will share some ways by which elder people could help society. Firstly, talking about family matters. If we have our elders in the home. People do not have to hire Nanny or baby care to handle kids. Individuals spend a lot of money on baby-care. For instance, my Aunt pays $1500 per month to Nanny to take care of their child. Which is huge. Also, grandparents can tell their grand kids their major life experiences. That could be helpful for them in future. In addition to it, they can also teach children some old traditional games and something from history. So, that new generation has some knowledge about their ancestors. Secondly, In the case of professional life. Some occupations need more experience such as teaching, Writing, Research. These are professions where experience is of the utmost necessity. So, our elders could help is in all fields. Students could learn more from experienced ones rather than from newcomers. However, older people have many interesting tricks to teach students. By which they can get rid of getting bored in class. In conclusion, developments in the health of older people can bring positive vibes to the environment, and they could help us in many ways. Also, kids are lucky to have grandparents in their lives. Love of grandparents are 100 times more than the love of parents.