Some people think that TV is good for us, while others argues that tv has many disadvantages.

In this contemporary world of Technology, the issue of watching television has become highly controversial. While some individuals considered that watching TV is beneficial for us, others believe that it has many detrimental drawbacks. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why do I think that watching tv is beneficial for us. On the one hand, it is undoubtedly true that television plays a vital role in everyone's life. Firstly, watching television is a great source of relaxation for a large number of people around the world. Hardworking people can reduce their stress by watching TV. As a result, they can focus on their work with a fresh mind. Secondly, news coverage makes the public aware of every incidents and phenomenon in the world. As a result, in the case of an emergency people can take proper steps to ensure their safety. For example, in the year 2007 in Bangladesh, thousands of people take shelter inside safe places to save their life from a storm after getting the news from television. On the other hand, television has an exaggerated impact on society. First of all, children copy behaviour on the screen they see. As a result, sometimes they misguided and become reckless. Furthermore, there are some programs shown on TV which is based on real crime scenes. As a result, some individuals can be manipulated to do the crimes they see on the programs. For instance, last year a child of 14 in Bangladesh killed his cousin to get revenge over a minor issue after watching tv. To conclude, I believe that the advantages of watching television are greater than the drawbacks, serious though these are.