Some people think that traditional reading materials (e. g. books, newspapers) are no longer useful, and will soon be replaced by electronic materials.

In our time of technological progress, many people prefer to use newfangled tecnologies for reading books or news (for example phones, tablets, e-books). However, there are other people, like me, who would prefer the printed book over an electronic ebook reader device. In my opinion, printed books win over electronic devices, and here is why. Firstly, we live in a modern world in which we spend a lot of time in front of a computer screen (especially at work or study), which makes our eyes very tired. I strongly feel that there is an urge to take a break from the intensity of technology, but in order not to be interrupted from receiving information, we can use printed products, reducing the load on the eyes and getting a break from modern technologies. Secondly, when reading printed books, we get much more pleasure than electronic ones. We can much better immerse ourselves in the atmosphere of the work, feeling the smell of ink, hearing the rustle of the page being flipped through. This is something you will not be able to feel when reading electronic devices! By the way, that is why one of the most pleasant gifts is still considered to be printed books, because they are much more pleasant to receive than links to a source of information. In conclusion, I would like to say that despite the advantages of e-books, such as mobility, a lower price than in a bookstore, and a huge number of features that make reading more convenient, printed books will still exist for a very long time.