traffic congestion causes serious effects on people. What are the solutions for this problem?

Today, the more society develops, the more problems we need to solve. Traffic congestion is one of the most serious problems which causes bad effects on people. In order to improve this issue, in my point of view, there are some main solutions. The first and foremost answer is that the government should encourage people to use public transport such as buses and trains instead of private vehicles. It would help to reduce the number of vehicles on roads, which can decrease traffic jams during rush hours. When the government imposes high taxes on only private vehicles which makes people choose public vehicles instead of private vehicles. In addition, the taxation makes an amount of money that can be used to upgrade the road system or bus system so that it can be cheap and convenient for people to use every day. The second solution is that strict rules should be enforced. Every day, we usually easily catch images of traffic violations of drivers. Therefore, the government should have heavier punishments than before. For instance, the penalty should be increased on jumping red lights or not using a helmet. This helps participants obey traffic law. As a result, the traffic congestion is improved In conclusion, I believe that fewer vehicles, improvement of the road system, good public transportation, and strict rules are key measures for the government to solve the traffic jam.