equal number in courses agree or disagree

It is thought by some people that higher educational establishments should enroll even proportions of women and men in every course. I completely disagree that students should be accepted to a subject according to gender because it does not account for a person's passions, interests, merits and knowhodge. Firstly, university teachers should rely on personal characteristics instead of gender when enrolling students in a class. The basic knowledge in the field of srudy, personal achievements and interests should be considered first. This features are not influenced by gender. For instance, some subjects, such as literature and art, usually tend to attract more female students since women are more romantic and emotional than men. On the contrary, engeneering and IT are more preferred by males. Therefore, all students should have the opportunity to chose subjects that attract them and encourage them to learn. Secondly, enrolling the same number of two genders will cause the unwillingness to learn. It is impossible that all courses will be enjoyed by male and female students equally. Therefore, some people will be forced to study subjects that do not interest them. Consequently, this can cause worse understanding, lower marks and disencouraged students. In the long term, it can lead to wrong choice of job, stress and anxiety. Hence, universities should not decide what proportion of genders is accepted because it infuences deterioration in education and mental issues. In conclusion, I disagree that even numbers of female and male are ought to be in each university course. The acceptance should be made in accordance with personal features, otherwise it can cause a decline in the level of education and future mental problems.