Kindly evaluate and share your suggestion for improvement. New stories on TV and newspaper are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

With the advanced technology and because of various new gadgets nowadays it is far easier to have a photograph of a certain incident or place. As a result, more and more articles in newspapers, as well as stories on TV, were attached with pictures which play a significant part to understand the complete perspective of the underline event. In my opinion, although visual graphics play a vital role, however, we can not underestimate the power of words. Surely pictures make a better understanding of a certain story. They did not help to visualize, but also inform those facts which can not be explained through words. Additionally, photographs show a certain part in a precise manner. For Example, a story that shares information about an accident of two vehicles might tell you about the number injuries and the way how the accident happened but only through visual effects, one can get to know about the damage done to both vehicles and severity of the accident. So, therefore, the importance of pictures is undeniable. However, words have their own place as far as news is concerned. Pictures do share noticeable information for a certain moment, however, a complete story can only be informed through words. For instance, a picture cannot answer the following: How the accident happened? What happened after it? What remedies taken by the government to reduce such accidents? Therefore, a plethora of questions remain to answer and for that word provide understanding from beginning to end about a complete story. To conclude, visuals surely have helped to present a broader view similarly importance of words lies in its own manner. All in all, both pictures and words play an imperative role to understand a certain situation.