People visiting other countries should adapt to the customs and behaviors expected there. They should not expect the host country to welcome different customs and behaviors.

To a certain extent I agree that visitors to other countries should adapt the customs and traditions of the host country; however, I also think that the host countries should accept the visitors' cultural differences. This will be discussed in this essay. Nowadays, the number of people who travel to other countries with the aim of fulfilling the business missions, taking a holiday and the like is on the increase. In a big number of host countries the customs, traditions and social behaviors are totally different and it is wise for the visitors to adapt themselves to the culture and rules of the host country. Take Iran for example, a country with especial dress code and strict rules about consuming alcoholic drinks. A visitor is expected to be aware of the conditions and respect the rules to be welcomed. On the other hand, some travellers do not have enough information about the customs and behaviors of the host country in details which seems natural. The government authorities should be aware of this issue and underestimate some severe rules for tourists and visitors. Consequently, the globetrotters and tourists would enjoy their trip and it makes a good memory in their mind. Besides, it can be an effective, powerful and positive propaganda for the host country to attract more visitors. To sum up, it is true that each country has its own traditions, rules and behaviors; they should accept the visitors' cultural differences and be hospitable to expand the tourist industry in their country.