Some people think that tourism does more harm than good.

It is highlighted that receiving foreigners gives benefits to the country and also it causes more damages. This essay completely disagree with this opinion and try to show some reasons which justify tourismFirstly, with coming of tourists, many jobs are created and in turn it contributes to decrease unemployement and poverty. New building serving for foreigners are constructed such as hotels, cafes. Additionally it helps to the government to increase the economy by getting taxes. Besides, foreign currency comes in a territory and exchanging currency is set up. Futhermore local sellers and businessmen/women sell their services and goods more expensive. For example, an umbrella covered by hand-made material may be sold for 5dollars to the locals but for visitors it costs 20dollar or more. Another point to consider is that the country can be popular more fast and easily. Becouse when tourists go back to their home they say their impressions to their collegues or family members and this may effect to them. The last point which i should mention is that tourism effets not only economy but also education system by bringing new languages and culture. For this reason the local people have to learn it due to communication need. In conclusion, everything has a pros and cons also tourism has. But I can definately approve that the profit of it outweight its drawbeaks