Research shows that children spend more hours in front of the TV rather than playing outdoors. What are the reasons for this development? What measures could be taken to encourage children to spend more time outdoors?

In the current information technology era, the arrival of smart electronic devices has made it rather more convenient for everyone. Especially those parents who are often busy with work, neglecting their children with a TV or maybe a smartphone. As a result, children will spend more hours in front of the TV rather than playing outdoors. Although there are different reasons for this problem, there are many measures which can be taken to resolve this problem. There are three main reasons why children spend longer reception and watching TV. Firstly, in modern life, parents are too busy to play or educate their children, so TV programs are visiting be educational and entertaining for teenagers. Second, the increase in traffic makes the streets too dangerous to manipulate to shield children from busy roads, adults won't allow children to travel out with friends, therefore the sole way children can celebrate is to look at movies or cartoons on TV. Last but not least is that the attraction of TV programs. There are several methods parents can fancy address the problems described above. The first measure is parents should spend time and attention to their children. Not only does this help children feel loved, but it also makes them happier than simply TV company. Second, children should be allowed to attend certain children's centers that provide outdoor activities like camping, running, sports or swimming. Finally, adults should to show children about the harmful effects of watching an excessive amount of TV and encourage them to do to to creative things reception, including painting, making crafts, and playing musical instruments or write poetry. In conclusion, several reasons why children spend longer watching TV are identified and some simple solutions must be implemented to encourage them to undertake and do more active activities and more creative things.