Some people think that to succeed, the only thing one needs is talent. Others disagree, saying that hard work is more important than talent. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

No one can deny that everybody wants to be successful. Some people argue that success comes only with talent while, others believe that hard work is what pays off to be a successful person. This essay will outline both view points in detail and show that indeed, hard work is ultimately superior to be successful in subsequent paragraphs. Talent is certainly important for being successful as it makes the path easier and decreases the struggles. People with god gifted talents or skills can definitely success in the short amount of time. It saves the time as quick results could be formed. For an instance, singers with god gifted melodious voice become more successful in the short duration of time as they easily stand out from the crowd and get all the publicity. Therefore it goes without saying that talent plays a key role in becoming successful. Conversely, not everyone is born with talents. People who are not only focused to their goal but also work day and night in achieving the outcome can become successful. Moreover, a person with skills and talent can only make full use of his qualities by consistent efforts. For instance, a non talented person who is determined in becoming a successful dancer can become successful if he is open to learning and consistent hard work. In short, strong determined mind who is ready for hardwork can become successful. To recapitulate, talent makes it slight easier but with hardwork, any person can be successful. This essay discussed the importance of talent and hard work in order to be successful. In my opinion, hardwork is what makes a person successful because making full use of talent requires hard work and determination. Success only comes to those who strive for it by working hard.