Disadvantages and advantages of wind energy

In order to learn about the disadvantages and advantages of wind we first must learn about what wind power or energy is. Wind energy or wind power is the use of wind to provide mechanical power through wind turbines to do all different kinds of tasks such as milling, pumping etc. At first, I want to talk about the advantages of wind energy. The advantages are more apparent than the disadvantages. The main advantages include the fact that it is renewable, free, unlimited, natural, and far more ecofriendly than the fossil fuels and it has economic value. Other aspect such as, Most importantly, harvesting wind energy is a clean and non-polluting way to generate electricity. I think wind energy is by far the safest way of harvesting a type of energy that wouldn’t destroy or pollute the nature and the climate change that we face today, wind energy would the better choice than other kinds of energy. But just like everything else, wind energy also has its disadvantages. First, not all countries have the advanced machineries that is needed for wind energy such as many developing countries and countries that cannot afford it. Even if we talk about some developed countries there's still lake of lack advanced technology to effectively use wind energy in the industry. Second, it creates noise and visual pollution. The sound that wind turbines make can be heard from hundreds of meters away. And Moreover many people believe that it ruins the landscape even though there are still some people who like the look of the wind turbines. Besides, many also believe that there are way better ways to use the lands that are occupied by the wind turbines and get more profit. The most concerning disadvantage of it is the threat to wildlife. Many birds and bats have been killed by turbines blades and for a lot of people that is a big deal. But not to forget man measures have been taken in de recent years to decrease this disadvantage as much as possible. At In the end, I just want to say that we have over used earth’s resources and if we go on like this, things are going to get worse so according to me wind power is the better choice that we must consider.