Some people think that to learn about a foreign land, it is necessary to travel, other think

These days, people are willing to learn about different countries. It is thought by some that travelling is the best way to obtain knowledge about other nations. While, others believe that people can get information about other countries through browsing and watching television, I completely agree with the formal statement that people get different experience when they visit personally. According to some experts, travelling play crucial role in order to acquire knowledge about different territories. When people destined to different kingdom, they gain knowledge not only geographically but also about cultures and as well as various customs. For example, a study have shown that when people travel personally to another countries, they get hands on experience about their heritage. In other words, they can learn about host country history, about legends and archeological monuments. Besides, they experience sense of responsibility to represent themselves as a responsible tourist to follow their rules and regulations. Furthermore, they would be able to make new connections and friends. Thus, we can see that travelling is essential to know country and people. On other hand, some people argue that why we should pay extra money on travelling when we get information with television and internet. It is unquestionable that advance technology including internet and television have all sort of informations. For instance, with the help of internet we can travel across the world. People who wish to visit difficult access continent such as Antarctica, but it would be difficult for them to travel such continents due to harsh weather. Thus, they can obtain all kind of knowledge with the click of a button. Furthermore, televisions have different channels including Discovery and Global Television Network, they exhibit different cultures and customs 24 hours 7 days a week without any cost. In conclusion, there are some benefits to gain knowledge about different countries through internet and television, but in my opinion, best way to gain information about other territories is travelling.