Some people think charity organizations should help people in great need, wherever they live. However, others think that they should concentrate on helping people in their own countries.

Nowadays, many donation corporations and humanitarian organizations consider their own policy to assist their own nation or the poor living in other countries. Some individuals believe that these organisations must only pay attention to deprived areas inside of their country; however, others, included myself, believe that they are responsible for and should help all humans no matter where they live. On the one hand, those who believe that all types of help must go for their own residents have their own reasons. One is that their citizens pay tax. To assist low-income residents, charity sectors are better to help the donated money, paid by their own people, to native residents than the foreigners because their people pay tax and they have priority to other nations. Another reason behind it is that this can positively affect the rate of crime. The more the poor are supported financially, the less they commit crimes. They have less motivation to provide their essential needs in inappropriate ways, and citizens will have a safer living condition. In this case, as local charities considered a remarkable budget for shanty areas in Tehran, the rate of armed robbery declined far considerably, according to a local report published in a local magazine. On the other hand, I personally believe that these organisations should aid all humans living in other countries similarly. The first convincing reason is that we are all human beings. Clearly, humans live in one Earth and all are creatures of God; therefore, help should not be targeted to specific community or society. For example, as Ebola virus, a dreadful virus which propagated in Africa in 2014, threatened many poor Africans, all organisations paid thousands of dollars for this problem; as a result, this perilous disease was controlled during less than six months. Had not they been received this international assistance, more other humans would have died. In addition, by helping other citizens, United Nations will be backed up more. Obviously, every year, this sector spends millions of dollars on needy living all over the world. In particular, paying money for children who are suffering from malnourishment needs huge funds, which is paid by UNICEF, while if rich governments help poor nations, this organisation will be less under financial pressure. In conclusion, although some may say that donation system must only support their poor dwellers, I think other nations should receive assistance because all humans are creatures of God and have equal rights to receive money, and this method can reduce the financial pressure of international organisations.