Some people think charity organizations should help people in great need, wherever they live. However, others think that they should concentrate on helping people in their own countries.

In the era of globalization, some people support that philanthropic organizations should give a hand to the people in need regardless nationalities. However, others argue that domestic residents should be offered priorities. I believe that whether charities should help people in other regions depends on their capability instead of regions. Some people think that charity groups from developing countries should first meet the needs of their dwellers regarding the social concerns. Since budgets are limited, those non-profitable groups should make the most use of money. If they use the money which should have been invested into domestic social welfare for the old and the disable to assist foreigners, local people might lose a sense of belonging and even feel unfair and unsatisfied. As a result, they might conduct some anti-social behaviors such as violent demonstration. Thus, it is not a wise idea for those charity groups from under-developed areas to help socially disadvantaged overseas. On the other hand, some opponents argue that charity institutions should aid people from all over the world due to the moral obligation and globalization. Usually, people who suffer from the misery come from impoverished places where the governments are incapable to save their people. It is immoral for those charities from developed countries to see those people die from famine without supporting them. Moreover, since the bonds of different countries are becoming tighter now, they could easily be affected by each other. If the overseas medical assistance is not provided to those people in poor areas, the deterioration of some diseases, especially the pandemic, would be damaging to the whole world. As for the citizens suffering from environmental issues such as stand storm and polluted water, actions from capable groups are necessary. As a result, it is beneficial to provide assistance for people without considering where they come from. In conclusion, in my opinion, charity group from developing countries should first focus on catering the needs of their own people while those from developed countries should try their best to help others in order to prevent moral crisis and issues about health and environment.