Some people think that to lead a successful life a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays.

Many people feel that university education is important to build career, while others think this is no longer relevant in present day scenario. In my opinion, university graduation definitely helps in academic jobs, but experience and knowledge of soft skills are required for successful business. To begin with, there are several jobs that demand educational qualifications such as job of accountant, engineer, doctor, teacher, manager and so on. A degree will certainly put an individual one step ahead of others who do not own it. The theoretical knowledge that a degree offers is must in such kind of jobs. The competition among the youngsters to get into a university and the number of graduates show how significant this education is in getting a better work opportunity. On the other hand, there are some professions which are completely based on the experience and knowledge. Entrepreneurship is one of the good example in this category. A restaurant owner does not require any degree to open it, the success of his/her business solely depends upon the practical experience and knowledge. There are many successful entrepreneurs around the world who have built successful business empire without holding any educational degree. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg, the co- founder of Facebook, was a college dropout when he launched it. In conclusion, it is the nature of the job that determines whether education is more important than practical experience or knowledge. A university degree is mandatory in some professions, while experience is more relevant in other fields.