Some people think that to be successful, you need to get a university degree, whereas others say it is not true.

Technology is regarded as cradle of various entertainment means. A rapid rise in TV channels has been observed in contemporary times. A section of society argues that it is beneficial as there will be more alternatives, whereas a certain class thinks it hampers the worth of shows. In this essay, I will discuss both the sides of the given argument and will reach to an appropriate conclusion. A group favours multiple programs primarily because of the range it offers. With increased number, the variety of genre is available which interest individuals. Often, the liking for anything differs from person to person, so everyone can benefit with type of shows they like. To illustrate, Zee TV, a famous Indian entertainment channel, maintained highest TRP for consecutive 5 years as the shows involved categories like crime, food, movies and songs. On the contrary, there are people who think the value of programs decline if they are in bulk. Foremost, in order to provide multiple shows, there is a compulsion on TV producers. Consequently they come up with any type of show which might not be appealing but just for the sake. For example, currently, people prefer to watch TV only on specific time for a particular show which they like as they do not find every program interesting. To conclude, although both the sides have their own intrinsic worth, I think having limited but meaningful programs are more appropriate than just having them for the sake of having them. Such programs are meant for the entertainment of individuals, if they do not fulfil that objective then it is of no use.