Some people like to work in company which offer high salaries, other prefer working in a company which offer good working atmosphere. What do you think.

Employees spend considerable time in office, therefore workplace essentially plays an important role in one's life. While some strive to work in a company that offers higher wages, others prefer amicable work environmental. I certainly agree that workplace atmosphere is of vital importance and this essay will discuss varied preference of people in choosing work avenue. To begin with, people are inclined to work in corporates which offers high salaries as it fosters the growth of the employees. Career oriented individuals are motivated to work hard and reap the benefits of promotions and high pay packages. It else helps them to thrive and climb the ladder of success in the organization. A survey by Mc Knensey revealed that, determinant employees aiming for growth, not only creates a place for themselves in the top management but also contributes substantively to the betterment of the organization. On the contrary, people argue that hygienic working conditions are significantly essential for mental and psychological well being. Crammed and unhygienic working areas deters employees to contributing effe effectively and results in physical and mental illness of the staff. For instance, it was observed that the productivity of the staff reduced by 30%, when Maruti workers were shifted to a temporary building which had inadequate lighting and ventilation. In addition, peaceful and cooperative staff is pre requisite to thrive. Therefore, an amicable work atmosphere is essential for the staff to work effectively, otherwise it impacts the production and quality. In conclusion, in lieu of above arguments, I believe that working conditions are of utmost importance, as happy employees means happy company. Although salary plays a key role in choosing the company; until a peaceful working atmosphere will be available, an employee won’t be able to thrive successfully.