many employees may work at home with modern technologies

Fifteen or twenty years ago, few people could have imagined that the modern technology would impact us so greatly. However, whether people have a tendency to work or study with hi-tech devices form home bring negative influence or positive is a controversial issue. I am of the opinion that this action would do more pros than cons. There are significant benefits associated with working and studying online. First of all, it is obvious that online world has made our lives infinitely more convenient due to the proliferation of the Internet. This means that individual can gain access to any information or knowledge with the click of mouse rather than spending a day long in a library. Therefore we can work remotely and spend more quality time with family. Moreover, this innovation has a crucial role in improving work efficiency. For example, more and more online retailers participate in an e-commerce market such as Amazon and overcome geographical barriers to easily access customer around the world. If people make the most of hi-tech features, they not only can work in their house, but enhance their productivity and earn more profits. This is not to say that relying on hi-tech devices would not bring drawbacks to individual. There are, of course, with the resulting indulge in the virtual world, people would get trouble with both physical and psychological problems. For instance, children spend a lot of their time in using internet instead of interacting with people in a real life and doing outdoor exercise. Consequently, they would become solitary, weaken eyesight and weaken relationship with their loved ones. But still, the advantages are far greater. In conclusion, with an increasing popularity of modern technology, working and studying at home is becoming a positive trend throughout the world. Meanwhile, people should avoid using too much on smart computer to reduce its negative effect. I believe we will find a way to let the hi-tech devices be shaped by our lives