Space exploration require vast some of money. Is the amount of money spend on this justifiable. Could money be spenti better way.

An enormous amount of money is being spent for finding new objects and places to live in outer space. In my perspective, this expenditure is illogical, as there are a number of issues on our planet itself, which needs to be tackled first. Although making efforts to find another habitable place than Earth might prove fruitful in future, the cost we are bearing for the same is too much. This cost is taxpayer’s money, which is taken from hard-working people’s pockets for their development, and when a trillion dollars’ spacecraft fails to launch, it not only means less money left in the government’s treasury for advancement of its nation but also, indirectly, forces the general public to pay more taxes for continuing such pursuits. In addition to this, from our trails in last 4-5 decades, it is quite evident now that no other planet in solar system contains life. If there had been one, it would have not remained hidden until now. Thus, we should stop such projects. On the other hand, if instead of investing on space centres, paying concerned scientists salaries and building huge infrastructures required for making travel to space successful, we start diverting the funds towards providing basic amenities on our current planet, then probably we may not require an extra planet to live. For instance, a recent survey, by WHO, revealed that 40% of the world’s population is deprived of either three times meal in a day or shelter. Curbing such issues at hand must be our top priority than finding a new liveable space and continuing our negative trend there too. In conclusion, exploring new things in space is proving to be far less worthy than the inputs being put for the same in financial terms, and the same money can be utilized well in ameliorating the situation of humans, without basic facilities, on mother Earth.