It is often argued that people base their job choice on the size of the salary offered.

It is often argued that people base their job choice on the size of the salary offered. In my opinion, i completely disagree with the idea that money is the most important factor for jobseekers to make into consideration. On the one hand, money is perceived as vital in order for workers to cover their needs when opting for a job. They have bills to pay, their children to raise and their house to fix, so that a high salary would benefit them a lot and improve their quality of life. A number of non-financial considerations that jobseekers base their job choice on often prove unrealistic and extremely challenging. People such as musicians and painters who choose their career based on salary level risk being lack of money and impoverished. For example, Van Gogh, a Dutch renowned painter had to live in poverty despite the fact that his work of art is of high appreciation and value. Nevertheless, I do believe that other factors rather than salary are of equal importance. Firstly, it is the suitability of the job that would motivate the employers and improve their productivity and performance at work. This could explain why a person who adores the outdoor might not be satisfied being either a financier or a stockbroker. Secondly, people are more likely to seek job satisfaction, knowledge and experience in an occupation than a good salary only. Finally, there are a great number of people that are devoted to improving our society, many of whom have taken part in human rights organizations and sent humanitarian aids to the needy, which proves the fact that money is neither the sole purpose nor the only achievement in a job. In conclusion, despite the significance of a high salary, I believe that many considerations apart from finance play an extremely vital part in selecting an occupation.