Some people think that those who travel outside of their own country are more tolerant and understanding of others.

There is a widespread thought that people who go to other countries are more accepting and understanding towards others. In my opinion, visiting foreign countries does widen the worldview of people while educating them about other people and cultures. For instance, there is a common misconception in the USA that people coming from Mexico are usually less educated, lazy, and are involved in various kinds of illegal activities. However, this is not always the case Americans who travel to Mexico usually see the untold side of people living there while, some are dangerous and hideous people it is, in fact, the ordinary Mexicans who suffer the most from this kind of people and visitors can see the whole picture thus making it easy to put themselves on their shoes by understanding that they are forced to come to the USA for a better life. War correspondents are the reporters who see war-torn countries and the desperate state the people are in there. When they see the war going on with their eyes, they start to understand all the suffering, pain, and burden these people have to face while trying to make it to another day or immigrate to another even by illegal means. Of course, not all who see this happening are happy in fact some even argue that they come to their country to take their jobs or to commit the ferocious crimes but, the ones who go to their homeland and see what they have been through are more kind to them. In conclusion, the ones who have been outside of the boundaries of their homeland witness what some have gone through. This consequently, makes them more accepting and tolerant towards the customs and lifestyle of others.