Some people think that these days we have too many choices.

We humans, by and large, have always sought and welcomed variety. This tendency has culminated in the current situation in which everyone faces a bewildering array of options in different areas- it is truly an embarrassment of riches. It only takes one an hour of shopping to see the truth in this matter. Such is the great number of choices that we become muddled when selecting an item to purchase. Imagine you want to buy even the most mundane product, say soap; you will encounter various types, everything from aromatic to odorless, normal to 24-hour protection, and the list goes on. With too many alternatives available in such a fashion, opting for one can be really challenging. Simply put, this, for the buyer, brings about confusion. This variety is not restricted to shopping only, it is also conspicuous in the services we receive. Perhaps the most relatable illustration of this is education. In the past, there existed limited fields of study. In stark contrast, these days candidates have too many a major to go for, and universities offer a myriad of courses and programs to cater to the richly varied needs of each student. This also holds true for other services such as news subscriptions, club memberships, or even massage sessions, and these wide assortments again make the selection hard. Living in this modern world, no one can deny that individuals have an abundance of choice in virtually everything; be it shopping or choosing services. This can end up confusing people, and to deal with this overload sometimes they decide not to choose, surrendering the decision to someone else.