Are famous people treated unfairly by the media? Should they be given more privacy, or is the price of their fame an invasion into their private life?

Famous people are victims of slander by media. Famous people have to deal with media scrutiny and judgements all the time. With the advent of Social media platform, movie publicity has become convenient for celebrities. But as every coin has two sides Social media is also responsible for destroying the privacy of celebrities. Because of Social media celebrities are unfairly judged not just by media but also by common people. Everyone is now entitled to form an opinion and also perpetuate that. Everyone should have right to privacy but unfortunately with fame that is the price celebrities have to pay. Paparazzi culture around celebrities has been the conception of social media. Paparazzi should be discreet and not treat celebrities as the public property. Being famous doesn't mean that celebrities have no right to privacy. Celebrities should have private life as they are humans first. Every human deserves to have a life beyond their work and being celebrity does not mean that they cannot have a private life. Celebrities are judged more on the basis of their private life rather than the work they do. Unfortunately celebrities do not have the luxury to have the life outside of camera. Everything they own or are connected to is part of public domain. Entertainment media feeds on invading the privacy of celebrities and providing public with 'inside' stories. Media should now act more responsible and focus on issues that are actually relevant to the growth of society/ country. It should report on important issues such as environmental awareness instead of focusing on celebrities private life.